May 21, 2024

Get Auto Tips

For Glorious Car

Pinnacle of Canadian Automotive Journalism Honoured at 38th Annual AJAC Automobile Journalism Awards

Lorraine Sommerfeld is Canadian Automotive Journalist of the Yr

TORONTO, Oct. 14, 2021 /CNW/ – Lorraine Sommerfeld is AJAC’s Canadian Automotive Journalist of the 12 months. She joins 13 of the country’s most respected automotive journalists in currently being identified for their achievements at the 38th Annual Automobile Journalism Awards presented by the Car Journalists Affiliation of Canada (AJAC). The award was declared in-person at the Ajax Conference Centre on Wednesday Oct 14, 2021.

The award for AJAC Journalist of the Yr offered by Jaguar Land Rover Canada was inaugurated in 1984 by John Mackie, previous president of Jaguar Canada, to “reward excellence in automotive journalism.” The award has been offered by Jaguar Land Rover Canada for the previous 38 years. By being named Jaguar Land Rover Journalist of the Calendar year, Lorraine Sommerfeld receives the most esteemed automotive writing award obtainable in Canada. The runner-up for the award is Kyle Patrick. The two winners obtain a certificate, minimal edition Land Rover Defender collector’s textbooks and will be the initial two automotive writers in Canada to take a look at travel the all-new Assortment Rover which will be unveiled at the finish of Oct.

“For 38 decades, Jaguar Land Rover Canada has been really happy to sponsor the AJAC Journalist of the Year award,” claimed John Lindo, Vice President, Internet marketing and General public Relations, Jaguar Land Rover Canada. “As always, the judges had tough selections but liked reading by the exceptional submissions and there had been two submissions that stood previously mentioned the rest. We would like to congratulate Lorraine Sommerfeld on her next win as Journalist of the 12 months, becoming a member of a modest quantity of journalists who have won various occasions. Also, a sincere congratulations to Kyle Patrick who completed as the Runner-Up for the first time.”

The entire record of awards and recipients at the 38th Yearly AJAC Journalism Awards is as follows:

AJAC Journalist of the Yr introduced by Jaguar Land Rover Canada
Winner: Lorraine Sommerfeld
Runner Up: Kyle Patrick

Wakefield Castrol Awards for Automotive Writing
Technological Matters
Winner: William Clavey
Runner Up: Jeremy Sinek

Motor vehicle Assessment
Winner: Peter Bleakney
Runner Up: Matthew Man

Aspect Crafting Award presented by Subaru Canada
Winner: Dustin Woods
Runner Up: Kyle Patrick

Environmental Journalism Award introduced by Hyundai Canada
Winner: Steven Bochenek
Runner Up: Kelly Taylor
Runner Up: Dale Edward Johnson

Pictures Award introduced by Mazda Canada
Winner, Printed: Kyle Patrick
Runner Up, Printed: Justin Pritchard
Winner, Unpublished: Russell Purcell
Runner Up, Unpublished: Justin Pritchard

Road Security Journalism Award introduced by Volvo Automobile Canada
Winner: Russell Purcell
Runner Up: Jil McIntosh

Ideal Online video Journalism Award offered by Basic Motors of Canada
Winner: William Clavey
Runner Up: Stephen & Howard Elmer

Journey and Journey Producing Award introduced by AJAC
Winner: Dan Heyman
Runner Up: Stephanie Wallcraft

Business Creating Award presented by Kal Tire
Winner: Mark Richardson
Runner Up: William Clavey

About the Auto Journalists Association of Canada (AJAC)
The Vehicle Journalists Affiliation of Canada (AJAC) is an association of specialist journalists, writers, photographers, and corporate members whose concentration is the vehicle and the Canadian automotive field. Collectively, our most important goals are to market, persuade, support, and facilitate professionalism in Canadian automotive journalism and to guarantee factual and ethical reporting about the car and automotive issues to Canadian consumers. This is accomplished as a result of the get the job done of our associates and AJAC’s annual vehicle screening and evaluation gatherings, the Canadian Car or truck of the 12 months and Utility Car or truck of the Yr Awards (CCOTY and CUVOTY), Innovation Awards, and EcoRun.

Resource Vehicle Journalists Affiliation of Canada



View unique written content: